Music and the little cheese wedges of my mind

Yeah

10 responses

  1. I like live musics. When is the next live performance of the Magical Herbal Tea Drinks or whatever it is you call your band these days? I think my favorite is still Tony Was the Boss.

    February 18, 2009 at 5:59 pm

  2. Cam

    Hooray for Tony was the Boss!!!

    Live music eh? sounds like a ply… I mean ploy… no wait, I meant ply.

    I am impressed by your knowledge of New Kids on the Block.

    February 18, 2009 at 6:02 pm

  3. Wesly

    My band is just going to be called Wesly for now. But we really should do a side project called Tony Was the Boss. That was Cam’s band name idea back in the day. I think you are a ply Doobs. My knowledge of the “Block” is solely from my neighbor. She is obsessed with them since they got back together. She will admit to the obsession too which is a good first step.

    February 18, 2009 at 6:56 pm

  4. Ryan

    Interesting thoughts. I agree that live music needs to be enjoyed more. It is tough with our fast-paced American lifestyle to make time for live music when there are more convenient ways of experiencing it….like listening to your iPod while you pee in public restrooms. (Tons of people do that.) I agree though, it is not the same from a CD. It should be experienced live.

    And by the way, I think you should call your band Magical Herbal Tea Drinks. That is funny.

    February 18, 2009 at 7:38 pm

  5. Lyndi

    You make me laugh… and I think I write that every time I comment. I, opposed to Cam, am a little frightened by your knowledge of the “New” Kids… bleck. Way to blame your neighbor! 😉 Heh. When will you be announcing that it’s YOU playing live music that we should come listen to?!?

    February 19, 2009 at 6:29 pm

  6. Holly

    I am “the neighbor” who is obsessed with NKOTB and yes, I’ll admit it. BUT…I think Wes’ rudeness to these boys and my obsession of them stems from the fact that he is jealous and would LOVE to be as popular and as cool as them! lol!

    February 20, 2009 at 4:20 pm

  7. Wesly

    Man this Block thing has sure turned around to kick me in the butt. I can say with confidence that I would know nothing about them even getting back together it is wasn’t for Holly. Our neighbors are cool (yes even you Holly Block lover) they watch our Dog when we are out of town, and we watch theirs when they go away ect. However a good chunk of the times we have hung out Holly enjoys having us listen to the dudes – thus from there stems my knowledge. Good night and may mercy and peace come one day to the evil souls of Block lovers.

    February 20, 2009 at 4:26 pm

  8. Wesly

    Oh – I’ll let you know Lyndi next time I’m ever out playing live stuffs. Aside from my own music project I just became a bass player in a new band (doobs is in it too) so I’m sure there will be some live stuff sometime. Hey how is your wee one? We need to see this Lyndi child! – Good that I make someone laugh! I wonder if it is because we haven’t hung out in a long time and you are not sick of me like everyone else is – 😉

    February 20, 2009 at 4:29 pm

  9. Well said Wes. I took a guy out on a date to a live concert who had never been before a few months back. (Can you imagine having NEVER been to a live concert? The thought blows my mind.) I tried to explain to him beforehand why it is so much better. I should have hired you to be my spokesman instead. It would have been a better conversation for sure 🙂

    February 24, 2009 at 11:56 pm

  10. The mother

    So…I am quite ashamed…oh yes, ashamed that I actually saw New OLDER-Men On The Block back when they were new kids. My ears are still ringing from the screams of bubbled-gummed maidens round about me. I am still in therapy…Heavy sigh….
    I must admit however, when seeing them at the Grammies or some other show they were trotting about the stage at – I kinda thought, ‘Hmmm….not bad…not good as live musicians slapping the bass and strings, the twinkling of keys and drums thundering through the air…but… not bad.”
    So you go Holly!!! If they still make your heart thump…well that’s something good in this life of flat-lines. Think on that one my son. HAAAA!

    March 7, 2009 at 11:30 pm

Leave a Reply

